• New Avrigus Album - "The Hidden Citadel"

    6 déc. 2008, 10h08m

    Greetings friends,

    It has been over 8 years since Avrigus has released new music so it is with great pleasure that I present the track A Banquet of Souls. This track originally existed as just a short celesta melody created by Judy on my synthesizer. I have taken this beautiful piece of music and turned it into an epic of loss and redemption (I will post the lyrics and the meaning of this song soon).

    This is just one of nine tracks that will be featured on the new album titled The Hidden Citadel. The final track listing is as follows:

    1. Overture
    2. The Return
    3. Farewell Virago
    4. Mudita
    5. Citadel
    6. Requiem
    7. A Banquet of Souls
    8. Shamaatah
    9. The Crimson End

    All of these tracks have been written and the basic melody has been recorded. All that remains is to complete the lyrics for some tracks and to record the final instruments.

    The album will be complete early 2009. I have not determined the method of distribution yet but I will endeavor to at least release the entire album digitally via itunes or equivalent.

    More information regarding the new album will be released periodically right here on MySpace including new images and audio samples taken from the album.

    I would like to take this opportunity to thank you all for your continued patience and support. I promise you all that the long wait will be most worth it.



    omg!!! omg!!! omg!!! i seriously can't wait to hear this album!