Mon 7 Dec – Fleetwood Mac


11 déc. 2009, 1h04m

Mon 7 Dec – Fleetwood Mac

Wow, wow, wow... Mick Fleetwood and John McVie are just a fantastic rhythm section, and Fleetwood’s drum solo (during "World Turning") was absolutely captivating.

Meanwhile, Stevie Nicks’ voice, beauty and ethereal majesty continue to transfix even now. “Gold Dust Woman” is certainly a highlight in that regard.

But if you’re looking for a guitarist who is both unique and totally in-control of his instrument, you can’t go past Lindsey Buckingham. He knows when to hold back and when to let loose, and those solos (particularly on “I’m So Afraid”) are both raw, powerful and stunning to behold. Unbelievable.

The setlist:

1. Monday Morning
2. The Chain
3. Dreams
4. I Know I’m Not Wrong
5. Gypsy
6. Go Insane
7. Rhiannon
8. Second Hand News
9. Tusk
10. Sara
11. Big Love
12. Landslide
13. Never Going Back Again
14. Storms
15. Say You Love Me
16. Gold Dust Woman
17. Oh Well
18. I’M So Afraid
19. Stand Back
20. Go Your Own Way

Encore #1:

21. World Turning
22. Don’t Stop

Encore #2:

23. Silver Springs

Obviously Christine McVie’s songs were never going to be a big feature of the show, and her presence is missed on “Say You Love Me” and, to a lesser extent, on “Don’t Stop” as well, but putting that aside, the setlist was just totally satisfying. With tracks like “I Know I’m Not Wrong”, “Silver Springs” and “Oh Well” getting a look-in, even relatively obscure songs were able to get their moment to shine.

Will there be a new album? One can only hope. In the meantime, the “Unleashed” tour is enough to satisfy even the most anal of hardcore fans.

In all seriousness, this was possibly the best show I've ever been to.


  • Hawks387

    So excited Mick Fleetwod is going to bein the Adam Carolla podcast 10/27! Going to be awesome

    27 oct. 2011, 0h11m
Voir les commentaires
Ajouter un commentaire. Connectez-vous à ou inscrivez-vous (c'est gratuit).