Nelly - Brass Knuckles


20 sept. 2008, 19h29m

I just got my copy of Nelly's new album, Brass Knuckles. Honestly, I hadn't expected it to be anything great and after a few listens I actually think that this album is not very great, but at the same time, the whole album of Brass Knuckles is quite pleasant and enjoyable if not better than Country Grammar or Nellyville.

Nelly and his team should probably have made more songs like "Who F*cks Wit Me" and "One and Only," because those definitely have good old Nelly vibes on them and from my point of view, now the trend in mainstream hip-hop music is "to go back to the basics." All that he lacks on this album is a song produced by Jay E, who produced "Ride Wit Me," "E.I." and most of the Country Grammar album in the past.

However, to be fair, one of the bonus tracks "Bay," which is produced by E-40's son Droop-E, is a complete track and something new for Nelly but the beat and vocals seem quite congenial. If Nelly makes a whole hyphy album, it will probably be even more fun and interesting, in my honest opinion.

Polow Da Don, who's named as one of today's hottest producers in the game along with Danja and StarGate, produced four songs on Brass Knuckles, such as single track "Party People" and smooth banger "Lie." Other producers include The Neptunes, Jermaine Dupri, Akon, Ron Feemster and Wyshmaster.

Tracklist (including bonus tracks)
1. U Ain't Him (feat. Rick Ross)
2. Hold Up (feat. T.I. & LL Cool J)
3. LA (feat. Snoop Dogg & Nate Dogg)
4. Long Night (feat. Usher)
5. Lie (feat. St. Lunatics)
6. Party People (feat. Fergie)
7. Self-Esteem (feat. Chuck D)
8. Body On Me (feat. Akon & Ashanti)
9. Stepped On My J'z (feat. Jermaine Dupri & Ciara)
10. Let It Go Lil' Mama (feat. Pharrell)
11. One And Only
12. Chill (feat. St. Lunatics)
13. Who Fucks With Me (feat. Avery Storm)
14. Ucud Gedit (feat. Gucci Mane & R. Kelly)
15. Bay
16. Wadsyaname


Ajouter un commentaire. Connectez-vous à ou inscrivez-vous (c'est gratuit).