Date de sortie
19 oct. 2009
Durée de lecture
13 titres
Longueur de l'album


Tous les tags

Plus de tags

Liste des titres

    Titre     Durée Auditeurs
1 Prelude on the Esplanade 2:58 32 045
2 Introductory Fanfare for the Hooper Heroes 1:09 30 797
3 Movement I: In the Countenance of Kings 5:21 27 716
4 Movement II: Sleeping Invader 4:35 25 642
5 Interlude I: Dream Sequence In Subi Circumnavigation 3:35 22 545
6 Movement III: Linear Tableau with Intersecting Surprise 4:10 22 894
7 Movement IV: Traffic Shock 3:25 22 581
8 Movement V: Self-Organizing Emergent Patterns 3:46 21 733
9 Interlude II: Subi Power Waltz 0:30 318
10 Interlude III: Invisible Accidents 0:55 21 834
11 Movement VI: Isorhythmic Night Dance with Interchanges 3:18 17 773
12 Movement VII (Finale): The Emperor of Centrifuge 3:52 20 244
13 Postlude: Critical Mass 2:58 20 099

À propos de cet album

Nous n'avons pas encore de description pour cet album. Envie de nous donner un coup de main ?

Autres sorties

Tendance d'écoute

33 481auditeurs en tout
795 068scrobbles en tout
Tendances récentes des auditeurs :

Explorer plus en détails


Ajouter un commentaire. Ouvrir une session ou S'inscrire.
  • houghster27

    This album undoubtedly proved the genius of Sufjan. "In the countenance of kings" is a perfect classical song and the postlude is beautiful.

    9 mai 19h03m Répondre
  • Snooz

    Holy shit I'm rediscovering a Sufjan I thought I knew.

    9 avr. 15h14m Répondre
  • katastrofizm

    is sufjan even human?

    27 jan. 20h52m Répondre
  • DrSlump7

    unmitigated genius. Sufjan is one of the few prodigies of today.

    3 fév. 2014 Répondre
  • zhimbo

    With titles like "Self-Organizing Emergent Patterns" I expected this to be imposing Reich-inspired minimalism (and Stevens has clearly showed a Reich-ian streak in the past). It's far more like Gershwin's orchestral work.

    13 nov. 2013 Répondre
  • biomorfo


    23 mars 2013 Répondre
  • Charlohh

    Sufjan = Genius

    7 jan. 2013 Répondre
  • katlinkinnison


    30 nov. 2012 Répondre
  • GaiusBertus

    Wonderful, amazing, fanastic! And great as well.

    25 nov. 2010 Répondre
  • DaanBorrias


    21 nov. 2010 Répondre
  • jbchervin

    I feel like this was a severely overlooked project. I echo the sentiment below that the orchestration is brilliant on this album. It's almost Gershwin like in its construction & melodic nature (ha! take that Mr. Brian Wilson). It's a shame that other contemporary pop/indie artists don't have the druthers (but mainly just not the talent) to venture into classically/jazz inspired orchestration pieces. It is fertile and mostly untapped in its creative possibilities. I for one hope Sufjan continues down this road....maybe he has his own 'Rhapsody in Blue' somewhere in him.

    3 août 2010 Répondre
  • zonalGman92

    Amazing orchestrations.

    2 jui. 2010 Répondre
  • lukeloseth

    HOLY MOTHER OF GOD this is delicious.

    27 mars 2010 Répondre
  • yeltes


    24 nov. 2009 Répondre
  • iwantsomecouch

    Nevermind. Found out it's called "The Sleeping Red Wolves."

    12 nov. 2009 Répondre
  • iwantsomecouch

    In the film, there are two additional Chapters, #14 and #15, which are not included on the soundtrack, and each of them have their own musical track. The 15th track has lyrics and is absolutely gorgeous but I can't find any information about it, its name or anything. Anyone know anything about that?

    10 nov. 2009 Répondre
  • caro_vian


    14 oct. 2009 Répondre
  • turzturz

    What a beauty. Thanks, Sufjan!

    20 sept. 2009 Répondre
  • MarkyMark81

    Really nice piece of work, and there's some highlights IMO like Movement III and Traffic Shock.

    15 sept. 2009 Répondre
  • BlueWombat

    I don't think this is disappointing in the least. To be honest, this is the first time I've really loved Sufjan since I first heard Illinois. It's an absolutely beautiful composition and I can't wait to see the art movie that accompanies it.

    15 sept. 2009 Répondre
  • Voir les 23 shouts

Top Auditeurs