Doctor Cowboy

Date de sortie
17 juin 2008
Durée de lecture
11 titres
Longueur de l'album


Liste des titres

    Titre     Durée Auditeurs
1 Handsome 2:11 422
2 Up Periscope On the Submarine Unspeakable 3:58 254
3 Machine 2:54 180
4 Drawing the Boundaries of the Night 5:13 162
5 ¡Alo Presidente! 3:08 116
6 House On Stilts 4:52 158
7 Genitron 1:56 151
8 The Strange Career of Doctor Cowboy 4:57 149
9 Teeth for Eyes 2:38 151
10 Tornado Watch 1:13 136
11 Russians 3:52 134

À propos de cet album

Nous n'avons pas encore de description pour cet album. Envie de nous donner un coup de main ?

Autres sorties

Tendance d'écoute

291auditeurs en tout
5 197scrobbles en tout
Tendances récentes des auditeurs :

Explorer plus en détails

Écouter, acheter ou partager


  • 5 197
  • 291


Ajouter un commentaire. Ouvrir une session ou S'inscrire.
  • Kalamitysax

    All Music Guide: Ho-Ag turns in its most varied effort with Doctor Cowboy. The band's core sound is still rooted in the punk, new wave, and metal sounds of the ‘70s and early ‘80s, but increasing musical sophistication leads to more involved arrangements, with slower tempos on occasion and more of an emphasis on the imagistic lyrics. New members Kristina Johnson on guitar and Ryan Brown on bass add considerably to the group's chops, with Johnson even pitching in on vocals on "Drawing the Boundaries of the Night" and Brown not only anchoring the sound but also acting as the lead instrumentalist on occasion. Tyler Derryberry continues to add spacey electronic effects, and the band retains an affection for science fiction soundtrack elements. It's all in support of leader Matt Parish, whose voice cuts through no matter what music surrounds it, and even when the vocals have been filtered and processed for an alien effect. Ho-Ag is evolving into a more mature outfit here.

    29 sept. 2008 Répondre

Top Auditeurs