Recommend some insteresting music from your country/area

• Recommend some insteresting music from your country/area

Hello all, i'm new to the "sophisticated taste" group, but i hope that we could together make something good. I see most groups are usually pretty much worthless, so with a little help from you i hope that this thread could make this group a little bit better.

Most people know the music from their region better than they know foreign music. So i'd like from you to write a little bit about music that comes from your region, but only music that's not well known to the rest of the world, with a few youtube music links and maybe a small description.

My example:

I'm from greece, there aren't many greek artists that have managed to become well know outside of greece. I will not write about rembetica, because it's a difficult and long subject.

Savina Yannatou plays traditional music (not only greek), she has a great voice.

Savina Yannatou & Primavera en Salonico - Sareri Hovin Mernem, To giasemi.

Kristi Stassinopoulou has made a lovely mix of traditional greek music and electronica.
    [
    Kristi Stassinopoulou - Patithraki , The Secrets Of The Rocks , The Secrets Of The Rocks , We are flying.

Vassilis Tsabropoulos is one of the two greek artists that are signed on ecm label, he's a great pianist and composer.

Vassilis Tsabropoulos - Promenade , Dances , Duduki.

A small record shop in the center of athens "Vinyl Microstore" has been organizing lot's of live performances in the area and also has made a few lovely record releases. One of them is "try a little sunshine", a cool collection of rare tracks from the greek indie-pop scene: Impossible Tymes, one Night Suzan, Next Time Passions, The Jaywalkers, Raining Pleasure, Groove Machine, Sound Devise, The Mute,Starblind,Protest March etc.

Here's some tracks:
    One night suzan - Is it true?
    Jaywalkers - You can't be happy all the time
    Next Time Passions - Not Here Anymore