Favourite Manics Album...

• Favourite Manics Album...

Hey, I'm new to this thread and was just wondering what everyones favourite Manics album is?

For me personally it's 'The Holy Bible.' Unsurprising really seen as it's my favourite album of all time...

Thoughts?

• Generation Terrorists for me, they were untouchable at the time and a mile more exciting than any other band. Shame it went down hill with GATS.

• My favorite is also 'The Holy Bible.' Even though their albums can differ from one another drastically, I must say that I like them all.

• Futoon a dit :...
    • Utilisateur
    • 21 jui. 2006, 9h33m
    I buy This is my truth a while ago, it sounds good. Very Hard to say best, im gonna buy generation terrorists and holy bible next, then i can say best i think ^^.

---_---
    • frenchdog a dit :...
    • Utilisateur
    • 21 jui. 2006, 16h13m
    it has to be the bible really doesnt it ?
    the album is obviously fucking fantastic in every way; music/lyrics/the sound of it. incredibly disturbing sometimes, but all the better for it.
    at that point they had everything perfect - the music, the image (dont pretend it's not important), the artwork. everything.
    it's cliched to say so but the holy bible is the manics' masterpiece.

• fluffygrue a dit :...
    • Utilisateur
    • 22 jui. 2006, 12h00m
    'This is My Truth..'

Nah, only kidding, Holy Bible all the way.

How about favourite B-Side? Slightly trickier question..

• Thanks for the replies....

I'm glad to hear that some people other than myself can appreciate 'the bibles' genius. Yes i agree it's a difficult listen sometimes, but that just makes the experiance all the greater, but only if you're smart enough to understand it.

• trevauld a dit :...
    • Utilisateur
    • 24 jui. 2006, 10h49m